Sam Smith, chair of the Council of Trustees, called the meeting to order.

The following council members were present:

Mr. Samuel H. Smith, Chair Mr. Caleb N. King Mrs. Joyce R. Fairman, Treasurer Mr. James C. Miller

Mrs. Susan S. Delaney
Mr. Mark H. Holman
Mr. Nathan T. Spade

The following council members were excused:

Mr. Glenn M. Cannon, Secretary

Ex Officio: Dr. Daniel Greenstein, Chancellor of Pennsylvania's State System of Higher Education

The following advisory members were invited to attend:

Dr. David M. Piper, IUP Senate Chair

Mr. Richard D. Caruso, Foundation for IUP Board President

Mr. Terry L. Dunlap, Foundation for IUP Board Vice President

Mr. Daniel Sarver, Foundation for IUP Board Secretary/Treasurer

Col. Tracy L. Settle, IUP Alumni Association Board President

Mr. David Laughead, IUP Student Government Association President

Mr. Nedrick Patrick, IUP Graduate Student Assembly President

Dr. Nadene L'Amoreaux, IUP APSCUF President

Mr. Kenneth (Dave) Berberich, IUP SCUPA Copresident

Ms. Julene Pinto-Dyczewski, IUP SCUPA Copresident

The following university administrators were also present:

Dr. Michael A. Driscoll, President

Dr. Timothy S. Moerland, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Cornelius Wooten, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Dr. Rhonda H. Luckey, Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Charles J. Fey, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Patricia C. McCarthy, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Ms. Khatmeh Osseiran-Hanna, Vice President for University Advancement

Ms. Barbara J. Moore, Executive Director of Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment

Mrs. Robin A. Gorman, Executive Assistant to the President for Government and Community Relations

Dr. Pablo B. Mendoza, Assistant to the President for Social Equity

Mr. Christopher P. Noah, Chief Marketing Officer

IUP COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES EXECUTIVE SESSIO

The president said members of the senior leadership team met for a daylong planning meeting over the summer and concluded that while there is a way to go to become the university everyone wishes IUP to be, there is momentum. The public launch of the Imagine Unlimited campaign last spring accentuated that.

64Minutes of the Council of Trustees

65Minutes of the Council of Trustees

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Council of Trustees of Indiana University of Pennsylvania recognizes the incredible dedication of Rhonda H. Luckey by naming IUP's Center for Health and Well-Being in her honor.

Approved this 13th day of September, 2018.

Discussion:

REPORT OF THE ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Election of Committee Chair

Joyce Fairman was reappointed chair of the Enrollment Management Committee for the 2018-19 academic year.

Discussion

Patricia McCarthy, vice president for Enrollment Management, opened the committee meeting by discussing current initiatives w

WHEREAS, Board of Governors Policy 1983-14-A: Appointing Interim and Acting Chief Executive Officers requires that each university president in Pennsylvania's State System of Higher Education develop and publish an Order of Succession identifying, in rank order, members of the university's executive management team who will act on behalf of the president in his/her absence; in the event the president is temporarily unable to fulfill the responsibilities of the position; or in the event there is a vacancy;

WHEREAS, Board of Governors Policy 1983-14-A: Appointing Interim and Acting Chief Executive Officers requires that, at the beginning of each academic year, before September 30, the president deliver the university Order of Succession Plan to the chancellor after a resolution and vote by the university's Council of Trustees;

WHEREAS, the attached Order of Succession Plan, provided by the president of Indiana University of Pennsylvania, lists in rank order the members of IUP's executive management team to act on the president's behalf during an absence, in the event the president is temporarily unable to fulfill responsibilities of the position, or in the event there is a vacancy;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Council of Trustees of Indiana University of Pennsylvania approves the Order of Succession Plan (attached to this resolution) as required by Board of Governors Policy 1983-14-A: Appointing Interim and Acting Chief Executive Officers.

Approved this 13th day of September, 2018.

University Order of Succession 2018-19

1. Name: Dr. Timothy Moerland

Title: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

2. Name: Dr. Cornelius Wooten

Title: Vice President for Administration and Finance

3. Name: Dr. Charles Fey

Title: Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

4. Name: Dr. Patricia McCarthy

Title: Vice President for Enrollment Management

5. Name: Ms. Khatmeh Osseiran-Hanna

Title: Vice President for University Advancement

RESOLUTION SETTING THE NEXT MEETING DATE

The following motion was approved by the Council of Trustees:

THAT THE NEXT MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES BE HELD DECEMBER 13, 2018.

ADJOURNMENT

The following motion was approved by the Council of Trustees:

THAT THE MEETING BE ADJOURNED AT 6:00 P.M.

Mr. Glenn M. Cannon Secretary, IUP Council of Trustees

On behalf of Mr. Glenn M. Cannon