Susan Delaney, chair of the Council of Trustees, called the meeting to order.

The following council members were present:

Mrs. Susan S. Delaney, Chair Mr. James C. Miller, Treasurer Mr. Glenn M. Cannon

Mrs. Joyce R. Fairman

Ms. Erika A. Fenstermacher

Mr. Mark A. Holman Mr. David Osikowicz Mr. Samuel H. Smith Mr. Gealy W. Wallwork

The following council members were excused:

Mr. Jonathan B. Mack, Vice Chair

Dr. Mary Esther Van Shura, Secretary

Ex Officio: Dr. Frank T. Brogan, Chancellor of Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education

The following advisory members were invited to attend:

Dr. David M. Piper, IUP Senate Chair

Mr. Richard D. Caruso, Foundation for IUP Board President

Mr. Terry L. Dunlap, Foundation for IUP Board Vice President

Mr. Timothy J. Kronenwetter, Foundation for IUP Board Secretary/Treasurer

Mr. Phillip D. Carrai, IUP Alumni Association President

Mr. Vincent Lopez, IUP Student Government Association President

Mr. James Birch, IUP Graduate Student Assembly President

Dr. Mark J. Staszkiewicz, IUP APSCUF President

Ms. Jessica Halchak, IUP SCUPA President

The following university administrators were also present:

Dr. Michael A. Driscoll, President

Dr. Timothy S. Moerland, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Cornelius Wooten, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Dr. Rhonda H. Luckey, Vice President for Student Affairs

Mr. James T. Begany, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Communications

Mr. William D. Speidel, Vice President for University Advancement

Mrs. Robin A. Gorman, Executive Assistant to the President for Government and Community Relations

Dr. Pablo B. Mendoza, Assistant to the President for Social Equity

Ms. Barbara J. Moore, Director of Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment

IUP COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES EXECUTIVE SESSION

The IUP Council of Trustees met in executive session

READING AND CONSIDERATION OF THE MINUTES

The following motion was approved:

THAT THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES HELD MAY 7, 2015, BE APPROVED.

REPORT OF THE PRESIDENT

The president began his report by reflecting on the end of last semester, the summer months, and the opening of the academic year. He was proud to say that IUP does things exceptionally well.

Dr. Driscoll noted that Welcome Weekend was a success. Orientation and housing staff members, police, student volunteers, and the entire university community took great care of all the families who arrived to move students into their campus accommodations. They answered questions, provided direction, and most important, made visitors and new members of the IUP family feel comfortable. Welcome Weekend culminated in Freshman Convocation. While Dr. Driscoll found this ceremony gratifying in the past, he noted that the candid viewpoints speakers shared, particularly the student speakers, Sarah Harring

WHEREAS, the attached Order of Succession Plan, provided by the president of Indiana

executive management team to act on his/her behalf in his/her absence, in the event he/she is temporarily unable to fulfill his/her responsibilities, or in the event there is a vacancy;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Council of Trustees of Indiana University of Pennsylvania approves the Order of Succession Plan (attached to this resolution) as required by Board of Governors Policy 1983-14-A: Appointing Interim and Acting Chief Executive Officers.

Approved this 17th day of September, 2015.

INDIANA UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA
University Order of Succession
2015-16

 Name: Dr. Timothy Moerland
 Title: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs