Samuel H. Smith, chair of the IUP Council of Trustees, called the meeting to order.

Mr. Samuel H. Smith, Chair Mrs. Joyce R. Fairman, Secretary Mrs. Laurie A. Kuzneski, Treasurer Mrs. Jennifer E. Baker Mrs. Susan S. Delaney Ms. Maura King Mr. Nathan T. Spade Mrs. Anne White

Mr. A. Tim Cejka

Mr. Mark A. Holman, Vice Chair Mr. David Osikowicz

Dr. Michael A. Driscoll, President

Dr. Debra Fitzsimons, Vice President for Administration and Finance

Dr. Patricia C. McCarthy, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Dr. Francisco Alarcón, Professor and Chair, Department of Mathematical and Computer Sciences

This special meeting was called to order for the IUP Council of Trustees to consider the IUP Tuition Proposal. The meeting materials are available on the university's website.

No individuals offered to provide public comment during this portion of the meeting. However, later in the meeting, it was noted that several individuals were using the Zoom chat feature to ask specific questions regarding the resolution before the council. Chair Smith explained to the council members that it was not the role of the council to address these specific questions in an open-forum format at a council meeting. Rather, these questions were for the university administration to address in a separate manner.

## IUP Council of Trustees

## <u>ROLL CALL – VOTE</u>

Public Meeting February 18, 2022

## MOTION:

The following motion is recommended for approval:

MOTION TO APPROVE THE RESOLUTION FOR APPROVAL TO CONVERT TO THE STANDARD BOARD-APPROVED TUITION RATE AND STRUCTURE FOR IN-STATE UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Present		AYE	NAYE	Abstain
<u>X</u>	Smith			
	Holman			
<u> </u>	Fairman			
<u>X</u>	Kuzneski			
X	Baker	✓		
X	Cejka (Phone)	✓		
<u> </u>	Delaney	2		
X	King	✓		
	Osikowicz			
X	Spade	1		
X	White	<b>√</b>		

The roll is called in alphabetical order, except that the presiding officer's name is called last and only when his/her vote will affect the result.

Note: Enter "1" under "AYE" for first affirmative vote, "2" for second, etc., same in "NAYE" column for negative votes. Use third column for those abstaining.

To verify the vote and to correct possible errors, the presiding officer repeats the vote after each member responds to his/her name.

The presiding officer announces the final number of those voting on each side, and the number answering <u>present</u>, and declares the result.