## COUNCIL OF TRUSTEES Indiana University of Pennsylvania September 5, 2024

head coach Steve Kline was named the 2024 ABCA/ATEC Atlantic Region Coach of the Year, while Harrison Pontoli and Ricardo Aponte earned All-PSAC West Second Team honors;

Harrison Pontoli and Jake Black earned All-Tournament honors at the 2024 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship;

that the IUP Council of Trustees commends the baseball team for its accomplishments during the 2024 season.

the IUP women's tennis team won the 2024 Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference (PSAC) Championship on May 4;

IUP defeated Slippery Rock, 4-2, in Bloomsburg and secured the program's fourth-straight conference title since 2021 and its third straight against Slippery Rock;

senior Lydia Vlachou was named Most Valuable Player of the PSAC tournament:

IUP secured its spot in the NCAA Round of 16 with a 4-2 win against Slippery Rock in the NCAA Atlantic Regionals, held May 11 in Greensburg;

first-year head coach Andrew McGlashen earned PSAC West Coach of the Year honors, Irawan "Ming" Deewajee, Katy Graydon, and Lydia Vlachou earned All-PSAC West First Team honors in singles, and the duo of Ming Deewajee and Dani Ramos was named to the All-PSAC West First Team in doubles:

that the IUP Council of Trustees commends the women's tennis team for its accomplishments during the 2023-24 season.

This concludes my report.

Shagufta Haque, Chair Student Affairs Committee

Joyce Fairman, Chair Enrollment Management Committee